Management Team


Lauren Christina, MS, LCPC

Executive Director

Shelby Brewer, MSW, LCSW

Clinical Director

Amanda Conner

Financial Manager and Billing Specialist / Board Secretary


Board of Directors

A seven-member Board of Directors composed of residents from each township within Douglas County serves as the RISE Behavioral Health and Wellness governing body. Board members are appointed and serve a three-year term with a maximum of three consecutive terms served. The Board is responsible for:

  • Hiring the Executive Director

  • Establishing and/or approving goals, policies, and procedures 

  • Assisting with program development and evaluation 

  • Monitoring RISE’s financial operations

RISE is always recruiting for potential future Board members. If you have interest in serving on the RISE Board of Directors, please contact Lauren Christina, Executive Director, at 217-253-4731 or

Current Board of Directors:

  • Suzanne Rominger, President

  • Jessie Kleiss, Treasurer

  • Carly McCrory

  • Kate Watson

  • Mike Stauder

  • Jeri Luth